The moment you’ve all been waiting for…

“You should do a foodblog!”
“Do a foodblog.”
“DO IT.”

Okay…OKAY.  I have caved.  After multiple Facebook statuses, conversations, photos and debates about food, I have decided to succumb to the inevitable (ou l’inévitable) and create this little site to document my culinary adventures.  Rather than simply noting my recipes on my customary white printer paper and papermate blue pen to be filed away in my cookbook, I am entering the modern world and posting them here – complete with photos, anecdotes, complaints and alterations.

Here’s the scoop :  Posts will be made (as often as possible) in both English and French.  To find those posts in French (complete with French measurements), click on the category “français.”  For those in English…well, choose English.

The recipes posted are mine – I have found them from various sites (Epicurious being a favorite) and altered them accordingly…for better or for worse.  If I am testing a recipe, I will post the source.  If I’ve made it up completely…you’ll know.

Bonne continuation !

Categories: English | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

